Nov 2015 Blog Train - Ideas

22 posts / 0 new
Last post
Nov 2015 Blog Train - Ideas

What are your ideas for our November blog train? Leave palette and theme ideas below!

I have no clue for a theme, but I would love a yellow-gray-peach palette like this:

I like the color inspiration shown by Melo... a possible them could be "The golden years"/"Anestral" or "Retirement".... although most members are probably nowhere near this stage in their lives, perhaps they have parents or grandparents who are.

I love Melo's palette - I find it both calming & energizing & it makes me want to stop & reflect on where I am & where I'm going so - perhaps a year-end theme of some sort. Taking stock of where you are & where you want to go (similar to your scrapping therapy series). Or maybe something like Gratitude or Looking Forward & Looking Back. I'm not good at this... smiley

The colors and designs suggested by Melo are very 60's and 70's, a retro theme?

A vintage or prince and princess theme??.. smiley

Here's an idea out of the box! Since NOV is the 10 month, therefore 1 0 and that's the digital language. How bout a real digi theme with a foggy color palette?

Succulent plants

could be so much fun ,
and the colours are so versatile.

I like Melo's colors, too. What about a mid-century modern theme? It's retro and her images made me think of the mid-century designs.

I like your idea Erin!

I LOVE THEM ALL!!!!

I really like Melos, color inspiration and Erin is so right, it makes me think retro mid - century. I really like that smiley

I'm a huge fan of mid-century so I'd be thrilled to see that for a blog train theme!

I loathe yellow as a color, but mid-century modern is fun. I'll probably work mostly with the rest of the palette.

How about black, white, the darker yellow, the peach, the greys, and the dark teal/navy from the first image Melo posted, plus maybe an olive-y green for foliage?

Possible theme of "Thankful Harvest" as it is Thanksgiving in the States